I Got My Start in 4-H

One of the first posts I wrote for this blog. Re-posting in honor of National 4-H Week this week.

A Farm Kid's Guide to Agriculture

Throughout my college career, I’ve had lots of people ask how I got into agriculture. While the obvious answer may be that it was because I grew up on a farm, that’s not where I developed my interest. Of course, I knew a lot about agriculture because I lived on a farm, but I kind of just took it for granted, much like we would treat having cable TV or Internet. The organization that allowed me to discover my interest in agriculture and basically steered me to my future career path was 4-H.

View original post 643 more words

Leave a Reply

